SAPSA - South Australian Pharmacy Students' Association

Representing the state's only Pharmacy school, SAPSA has been connecting pharmacy students to the industry with a smile and a drink since 1923. Run by students, for students.

About us

SAPSA endeavours to:

  • Provide representation to all facets of the academic and professional structure of the pharmacy industry.
  • Facilitate local implementation on behalf of the National Australian Pharmacy Students' Association (NAPSA) and the International Pharmacy Students' Federation (IPSF).
  • Promote pharmacy awareness within the community.
  • To provide further educational opportunities to pharmacy students through external resources.

Click HERE for SAPSA's yearly calendar of events and important dates!

Benefits of SAPSA Membership:

Social Events - discounted prices for members:

  • Orientation activities
  • Pub crawls each year
  • Quiz night and other charity events (Charity Cup)
  • Annual Pharmacy Ball
  • Social and Networking Events
  • Annual Blood Drive
  • Free BBQs

Education Sessions - discounted prices or free for members:

  • NAPSA Congress (a week-long event for Pharmacy Students around Australia)
  • World Congress (an internation Pharmacy Student event)
  • PSA, Guild and SHPA conferences (scholarships available for SAPSA members)
  • Range of guest speakers and professional information nights (e.g., Ego Pharmaceuticals, SHPA, Woundcare, PSA and The Guild)
  • Pharmacy Practice Counselling sessions with peers and seniors
  • Free access to Star Academy - an educational platform with councelling hints and AI to practice counselling 

Additional benefits include but not limited to:

  • Discounts on SAPSA merchandise and textbooks including AMH and Therapeutic Guidelines
  • Indemmity insurance with PDL
  • Co-membership with NAPSA, IFPS, PSA and PGA 

Membership of SAPSA is free with the support of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia. Please sign up via the USASA website (

Meet us

Download our resources


The University of South Australia Student Association acknowledges the Kaurna, Boandik and Barngarla First Nations People as the traditional custodians of the unceded lands now home to the University of South Australia’s campuses in Adelaide, Mount Gambier and Whyalla. We respectfully acknowledge their Ancestors and Elders, past, present and emerging. We also acknowledge the Traditional Custodians and their Ancestors of the lands and waters across Australia. It was and always will be Aboriginal land.

Powered by MSL